A month of Sundays…

nightowl

surfside

It’s been a while now since I ventured into this new timeslot, and I have to say it is going very well.

For years I’ve been playing strictly late night shows, mostly at midnight for me (9pm in SL time), and most frequently Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday.

Starting in the closing months of 2016, I decided to try something new, add daytime slot and see what that was like.

Real Life is busy, with work and family, so it couldn’t be just any day. But Sundays are usually lazy days, and I’m usually at home, so why not?

Since early January, I’ve settled into a regular schedule, alternating weeks between The Night Owl and Surfside Hideaway, singing at 12 noon SL time (that’s 3 in the afternoon for me).

It’s been sort of magical, realizing that there’s a whole different crowd online at that time of day. Sure, I still see my North American friends from time to time, but many of the audience members at these shows are from countries across Europe, UK, Scandinavia, etc. – they’re out exploring SL in what is evening or even late-night for them. I’ve met a lot of great new people and it’s been a ton of fun singing for them, taking their requests, watching them dance and sing along.

Thanks so much to Desi at Surfside Hideaway and Sweetpea at The Night Owl for giving me the opportunity to meet this new audience and share my music with them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment