Busy month of May…

Busy month of May...

Looking back over the month of May, I see that I picked up a nice handful of new songs.

Sign of the Gypsy Queen was an annual jam song turned acoustic.

John Waite’s ‘Missing You’ has been kicking around in my head for years; nice to get that one in the book.

Billy Joel’s ‘Vienna’ is a real treat. I’ve admired him for many years and I’m glad I was able to work out a set of chords that let me move this piano masterpiece onto guitar.

Can’t Help Falling in Love is a song everybody knows. It’s nice to add something like that to the set.

Nautical Disaster is another one of those songs that just stuck in my head since the first time I heard it. I’m sure this one will grow and develop as I play it through several times.

And last but certainly not least – Steve Goodman’s ‘City of New Orleans’. Wow, there’s a song that’s been bouncing around in my head since I was a child. Thanks to my buddy Jim for working through that with me when he came to visit.

All in all, a very productive month, I’d say!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment